Rapid Valley Elementary Staff 2018-2019 

Principal Cher Daniel Cher.Daniel@k12.sd.us
Assistant Principal  Kirstin Livermont Kirstin.LIvermont@k12.sd.us
Dean of Students Patty Dail Patty.Dail@k12.sd.us
Secretaries Janet Embree Janet.Embree@k12.sd.us
Jerrie Emory Jerrie.Emory@k12.sd.us
School Nurse Jill Greenfield Jill.Greenfieild@k12.sd.us
Classroom Teachers
    Kindergarten Debbi Clausen Debii.Clausen@k12.sd.us
Laura DeRuyter Laura.DeRuyter@k12.sd.us
Jennifer Shortbull Jennifer.Shortbull@k12.sd.us
Cassie Wood Cassie.Wood@k12.sd.us
1st Grade  Amanda Chaney Amanda.Chaney@k12.sd.us
Paula Kear Paula.Kear@k12.sd.us
Ashley Cerny Ashley.Cerny@k12.sd.us
Primary MultiAge  Katie Farmer Katie.Farmer@k12.sd.us
2nd Grade  Brenda Nugent Brenda.Nugent@k12.sd.us
Lesley Giesey Lesley.Giesey@k12.sd.us
Susan Thormahlen Susen.Thormahlen@k12.sd.us
3rd Grade  Tina Johnson Tina.Johnson@k12.sd.us
Courtney Justice Courtney.Justice@k12.sd.us
Heather Rederth Heather.Rederth@k12.sd.us
Upper Primary Multiage  Patti Messer Patti.Messer@k12.sd.us
Paige Stone Paige.Stone@k12.sd.us
4th Grade Kari Comes Kari.Comes@k12.sd.us
Lynn Arnold Lynn.Arnold@k12.sd.us
5th Grade  Merissa Legant Merissa.Legant@k12.sd.us
Ruth Franke Ruth.Franke@k12.sd.us
Intermediate Multiage  Kari Jungclaus Kari.Jungclaus@k12.sd.us
Melanie Ketterling Melanie.Ketterling@k12.sd.us
Preschool  Tessa Burke Tessa.Burke@k12.sd.us
Iris Arroyo   Iris.Arroyo@k12.sd.us
Joan Ormesher Joan.Ormesher@k12.sd,us
K-2 District Room  Sonja Hanson Sonja.Hanson@k12.sd.us
Robin Bushie Robin.Bushie@k12.sd.us
Kim Guerra Kim.Guerra@k12.sd.us
3-5 District Room 
Sara Pekny Sara.Pekny@k12.sd.us
Kami Weber Kami.Weber@k12.sd.us
Christine Bakkevik Christine.Bakkevik@k12.sd.us
Information Media Specialist Jennifer Backhaus Jennifer.Backhaus@k12.sd.us
IMS Clerk Barb Duda Barb.Duda@k12.sd.us
IST Krystina Hawki Krystina.Hawki@k12.sd.us
Tamera Breckenridge    Tamera.Breckenridge@k12.sd.us
Kellie Weisgram Kellie.Weisgram@k12.sd.us
Literacy  Julie Bernard Julie.Bernard@k12.sd.us
Leslie Peterson Leslie.Peterson@k12.sd.us
Title 1 Paraprofessionals Lynn Nelson Lynn.Nelson@k12.sd.us
Sharon Marker Sharon.Marker@k12.sd.us
Psychologist  Jennifer Negrette Jennifer.Negrette@k12.sd.us
Counselor  Theresa Jones Theresa.Jones@k12.sd.us
Learning Center Ashley Dalen Ashley.Dalen@k12.sd.us
Justice Hansen Justice Hansen@k12.sd.us
Carrie Mason Carrie.Mason@k12.sd.us

                                           

 

 

 

 

Special Ed Paraprofessionals 

                                                   Luanne Miracle 

                    Suzanne Mohler 

                                                  Rachelle Warne 

 

Behavior MS                             Rebecca Ortmeier 

 

Behavior Specialist                   Courtney Krul 

 

Speech Therapist                    Sara Bouzek 

                 Stacey Currie 

                                               Roxanne Holzer 

Occupational  

Therapis 

                                               Laurie Sliper  

 

Physical Therapist                  Stacie Kellogg 

 

Teacher of  

    Visually Impaired               Joe Harrison 

                                         

Vocal Music                           Andrea Fischer 

 

Band                                      Kandy Hastings 

 

Orchestra                             Carol Knowles 

 

P.E.                                       Rebecca Kimbell 

 

Food Service                        Sara Cole 

 

Noon Duty                            Nila Erlandson 

                                            Rondell VanAusdle 

 

Day Custodian…..…Matt McGeehon 

Team Leader……….….Lori Carlson